Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

About Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

The Federal Reserve System is the central bank of the United States. Congress created the Federal Reserve through a law passed in 1913, charging it with a responsibility to foster a sound banking system and a healthy economy. This broad mission remains today for the Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis and the 11 other Federal Reserve Banks, each serving a specific region of the country.

The Minneapolis Fed, with one branch in Helena, Montana, serves the six states of the Ninth Federal Reserve District: Minnesota, Montana, North and South Dakota, 26 counties in northwestern Wisconsin and the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.


Business Analyst Intern

June 2021 Minneapolis, MN
“Kind and thoughtful coworkers, everyone is super nice and you get a very hands on experience working as the only intern within a team”
See All