State of Utah

About State of Utah

The Utah Department of Public Safety (DPS) is comprised of 11 divisions and bureaus that include the Utah Highway Patrol, the Division of Emergency Management, Driver License division, Statewide Information and Analysis Center (SIAC), State Bureau of Investigation (SBI), State Fire Marshal, Highway Safety Office, Communications, State Crime Lab, Bureau of Criminal Identification, and Peace Officers Standards and Training (POST). The DPS dive team, aero bureau, CERT team and Public Protection Unit (PPU) also fall under the Department of Public Safety. DPS is made up of more than 1,500 state employees who are stationed across Utah.


Home Detention Intern

September 2020 West Valley City, UT
“I enjoyed the casual and friendly work environment. I also enjoyed getting to work with youth and their families in the community. ”
See All