American Red Cross

About American Red Cross

The American Red Cross of the Northern California Coastal Region is comprised of four Chapters that serve more than 8.3 million people in 16 counties. Our four Chapters are California Northwest (Humboldt, Del Norte, Napa, Mendocino, Sonoma and Lake Counties), Bay Area (Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, San Francisco, San Mateo and Solano Counties), Silicon Valley (Santa Clara County), and Central Coast (Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz Counties).

Our region provides relief to those affected by disasters and empowers individuals in our community to prepare for, respond to, and recover from emergencies. By helping people in our region learn how to take care of their families and neighbors, we strengthen our community and make it more resilient to disasters large and small.


Public Information Officer

August 2014 Seattle, WA
“The Team, The work, the training! It feels like an awesome combination and organization”
See All